A Dog Blog

dscn0846

Okay, first thing is first. I just love how the phrase “Dog Blog” sounds. Not only that it rhymes, but also that when it leaves your mouth, you have the feeling that something bouncy and bulbous has just rolled off your tongue and bounded around the room. It’s a happy phrase, no doubt.

Now for the business part of the Dog Blog (you better believe that I’m going to throw “Dog Blog” in there every opportunity I have). Working with dogs changes your life. That’s just a fact. And not one that most people don’t already know (at least those people that YOU want to know). But most people have only the joy of living with a dog. Working with dogs puts you in the antic-laden world 24 hours a day. You spend 8-10 hours working with happy dogs and then come home to happy dogs. You have happy dogs all around: tongue-lolling, tail-beating, butt-wriggling happiness everywhere you turn. You see the mishaps and comedic joys as they happen. Sometimes you even have a camera at your side and snap the best picture – EVER! And while there is the occasional sad day mixed up in this dog life, mostly you spend your hours smiling, laughing, sharing and meeting lots of people who know your secret: that maybe you can’t buy happiness, but you sure can adopt it.

So if you route around in this ramble, at some point you’ll realize my point: to let you know what to look forward to. Lots and lots of pictures. Even more parenthesis (hey, it’s just my style). Dog tips and factoids. Doggie daycare how-tos (and probably an abundance of how-not-tos). This is part dog, part daycare, part business, part soap-box and part therapy. But it’s all friendship and acceptance because I just think the world needs more of that

P.S. A little forewarning to all you Dog Blog followers: I love, love, love hounds. Don’t say I didn’t warn you.

About Megan

I live and work with dogs in Tallahassee, Fl. My loves are in this order: 1. Dogs 2. Food 3. Coffee 4. Endurance Sports
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Dog Blog

  1. j4n3d03 says:

    I just began my first blog! So naturally I typed in “dog blog” to see what would come up and…here you are. So he’s a virtual wave. From one dog-lover to another.

Got something to say? Say it! I LOVE comments!

