Updates

Seeing Eye to EyeButt SnifferHandsome Hound and Blue Pig

It’s been a long time since I’ve blogged. Here is what I’ve been up to in 500 words or less:

Triathlon

Training hard and fast for my 3rd sprint tri in Panama City Beach on May 30th. Family, beach, friends and swimming, running, biking. Oh yeah, and food. A perfect weekend. Makes the training worthwhile. Wait, I love the training. I don’t really like the event…the nervous energy, the swarms of people. But it gives me a good excuse to go to the beach.

Hair

I chopped off all my long locks. Good riddance! I bid them good tidings on their journey to become a wig.

Taco-Head

Paco has grown even more grumpy if that’s possible. Must be a side effect of being simultaneously old and hound.

Happy Birthday to Mee Wee

Misha had her 4th birthday on the 12th. I begrudgingly allowed her to have people food. Two of her favs: fried chicken and froyo. But only a little. Jerritt thought he saw some gray on her muzzle. I think it was his imagination. His little girl is growing up.

Happy Birthday to Me

It’s my 26th birthday on the 24th! Not at all grumpy about another year. Nothing special planned. But there will be cake for sure 🙂 And much rejoicing.

MoJo’s Backyard

Maybe it should have been called MoJo’s Barkyard. Or maybe that’s the rambling of a girl who hasn’t had her early morning cup of joe yet. In any case, things seem to be picking up (yay!) but I’m still there 45 hours a week (boo). I don’t mind the work, I’ve always been a favorer of working (the alternative being stagnating) but I get home so tired all I can do it sleep on the couch with Chloe. Wait, that doesn’t sound so bad 😉

Blogging

My original goal was 1 blog a week. I have these ideas: dog photo tips, a real trip to the dog park, what goes into your dog’s food, and other such educational and funny dog related subjects. The only set-backs: finding the time to write and staying awake long enough to do so.  Hopefully you dedicated but few readers will be back for more!

About Megan

I live and work with dogs in Tallahassee, Fl. My loves are in this order: 1. Dogs 2. Food 3. Coffee 4. Endurance Sports
This entry was posted in Blogging, Daycare Days, My Doggies and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Updates

  1. Fran says:

    First, I love the pictures–very cute.
    Second, I really enjoy your blogs. Keep it up, even if it isn’t every week.
    Third, the thing about knowing how much older I am than you, is that I don’t feel so bad about you kicking my butt on the bike and in the run–and, I’m sure you will smoke me in the swim, too You rock!
    🙂

  2. Very cute pics…. Happy Birthday!…. Blog more!….

  3. dawn says:

    can NOT believe the tri was canked…too sad.

    paco pics are awesome!!!

    keep up the bloggin’
    d

Got something to say? Say it! I LOVE comments!

