Favorite Foto Friday

MoJo snoozing on the world's hardest pillow

Miss MoJo snoozing on the world's hardest pillow

Here’s the deal-io:

Every week, the girls and I take a bazillion pictures. Mostly, they consist of blurry streaks or dog butts or really fuzzy close up shots. Just sorting through the random snapshots takes a long time (you would know this if I’ve ever promised to email you photos of your dog and two weeks later, you’re still waiting). So, to keep me on track and to offer you a fun way to end your week, I’m suggesting this: Favorite Foto Friday! (Yes, I hate it when words are spelled wrong for “fun,” but my love for alliteration overrules my annoyance)

I kinda, a little bit, halfway stole the idea from one of my favorite DogBlogs: earthdoglife. (And I would be remiss not to say that my very FAVORITE DogBlog is Dawn’s: The Dog Blah-Blah-Blog) But I made the contest my own. Where as they have people submit photos, I’m going to be posting my favorite MoJo’s moments. Where as they judge the best photos themselves and declare the winner, I’m going to have you vote for your favorite. Where as they award the winner one of their super-cute, awesome, American-made, hemp, durable Earth Dog collars, our winner/s will receive a free day of daycare.

There must be Rules to maintain order:

-Voting will start once the photos are up; I’ve set my deadline for 2:00pm Friday afternoon. Voting will end 7:00pm Sunday evening.

-All photos that have been taken by your favorite amateur doggie photographers (that’s us!) from Thursday to Thursday will be game.

-To vote, leave a comment at the tail end of the blog. Include your fav foto # and your name. Any comments, funny captions or bragging is strictly optional and encouraged.

-You can only vote once. But if your doggie happens to be one of the lucky finalists, I’m not above telling you to recruit friends and family to log in and vote. You can use whatever criteria you deem suitable; funniest face, cutest smile, best action shot or that’s-my-dog-I-want-a-free-day!

-In the event of a tie, the totally un-biased owner of MoJo’s Backyard, Dawn, will be called in to break said tie. (Dawn is completely susceptible to bribery. Especially, methinks, by gift certificates to shoe stores. See why here.)

And without further ado, here are this week’s photos (well, since it’s our first time, I dug just a little bit in the picture archives…):

#1 Reagan giving a happy, but tired smile

#1 Reagan giving a happy, but tired smile

#2 Grace, Rikki apparently cannot share the lap of their favorite MoJo's volunteer, Brandy

#2 Grace and Rikki apparently cannot share the lap of their favorite MoJo's volunteer, Brandy

#3 Buddy the Cockapoo and Capt Paddy the one eyed dog. Two of my all time favorite MoJo's pups.

#3 Buddy the Cockapoo and Capt Paddy the one eyed dog. Two of my all time favorite MoJo's pups.

#4 Mason the cutest Poodle puppy you've ever seen.

#4 Mason the cutest Poodle puppy you've ever seen.

#5 Plumboo is happy, tired, exhuberant, floppy, fuzzy, slobbery and elemental.

#5 Plumboo is happy, tired, exhuberant, floppy, fuzzy, slobbery and elemental.

#6 There are so many great things going on in this photo. Toby is humping his buddy, Jedi. Jedi's sis, Lola is not too happy and seems to be saying,"Only I can hump my bro! Feel my wrath!"

#6 There are so many great things going on in this photo. Toby is humping his buddy, Jedi. Jedi's sis, Lola is not too happy and seems to be saying,"Only I can hump my bro! Feel my wrath!"

#7 Tyson is a bulldog. Nuff said.

#7 Tyson is a bulldog. Nuff said.

#7 The Jack Attack. Even though water is liquid, it is not impervious to Jack.

#8 The Jack Attack. Even though water is liquid, it is not impervious to Jack.

#9 Evie spooning Jimmy. Jimmy used to go around with Zoey Marie Sparkleberry. Looks like dachsies are no longer his cup of tea.

#9 Evie spooning Jimmy. Jimmy used to go around with Zoey Marie Sparkleberry. Looks like dachsies are no longer his cup of tea.

#10 Carly and Chloe, awww. BFFs, doodles and rope-lovers.

#10 Carly and Chloe, awww. BFFs, doodles and rope-lovers.

About Megan

I live and work with dogs in Tallahassee, Fl. My loves are in this order: 1. Dogs 2. Food 3. Coffee 4. Endurance Sports
This entry was posted in Favorite Foto Friday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Favorite Foto Friday

  1. Holy freaking crap that dog is adorable! #8 all the way!

  2. Fran Gilbert says:

    They are all sooooo cute, althought the one of Toby is a little disturbing :).

    I vote for #1–gotta love a tired, smiling hound face.

    –Fran G.

  3. Shauna Magnusen says:

    I have to vote for #10 Carly and Chloe.:)

  4. Greg B says:

    Agree re: # 10 – who doesn’t like a ropa-doodle. Especially the one on the left – great eyebrows!

  5. Lisa says:

    I’m trying not to be bitter about Jimmy’s shift in affections. Z loves him with all her heart.

Got something to say? Say it! I LOVE comments!

