Fav Foto Fri delayed for Christmas cheer!

Christmas is getting near! The carols are playing, the dogs are singing and the air is getting nippy 🙂 Last night, our neighborhood had it’s Decorated Yard Contest. Jerritt and I made sure that our lights were shining bright, but I believe the house 2 doors down with the candy cane lane, the icicle roof and the starry garden was a sure bet for the $25 gift card.

This weekend, MoJo and her siblings are having all the staff over for the annual Christmas party. One year, many seasons past, MoJo pulled a cheese tray off the counter and helped herself because no one else would. We’ll all be watching you, MoJo, and some of us may give you a little slice under the table if you’re especially nice.

Michelle and I have started helping our “regulars” (dogs that come several times a week) make Christmas presents to give to their parents. Even though they may not be the prettiest, they come for the heart and hey, it’s hard to glue and glitter when you have furry paws!

Christmas season officially started at MoJo’s today when 2 clients brought in yummy, sweet, chocolaty goodies. Yes, I had a cookie for breakfast and a smores bar for lunch. Soon, the kitchen will fill up with thoughtful gifts from our favorite human friends and everyone will be buzzing around on sugar highs. The dogs are going to love it.

I’m going to attempt to make gingerbread cookies for the dogs staying over Christmas. I think this will be my first time ever making cookies from scratch, with a rolling pin and everything, without the help of my mom. I expect that even if they don’t turn out to be edible, that at least my kitchen will smell nice.

Sorry there was no favorite foto friday this week or last! Did you miss it? Are you itching for pictures? I promise that there will be pre-Christmas pictures. Happy weekend and happy holidays.

Love,

Megan, Chloe, Tetsy, Misha and Paco

About Megan

I live and work with dogs in Tallahassee, Fl. My loves are in this order: 1. Dogs 2. Food 3. Coffee 4. Endurance Sports
This entry was posted in Blogging, Daycare Days and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fav Foto Fri delayed for Christmas cheer!

  1. #1 Beaumont — those ears are great.

Got something to say? Say it! I LOVE comments!

